Frequently Asked Questions

What Is Choko.Link? Why do I need it?

Choko.Link is a multi-link for Instagram and other social networks. As you know, Instagram has one unpleasant limitation: you can only add one link - in the profile header. If you leave the link in other places - in the text of the post, comments or description of the page - it will be unclickable, and it can not be even copied!

The time-tested solution is to create a business card page and place as many links as you like on it. A link to such a business card page can be placed not only in your Instagram profile, but also in other social networks. Or just printed on a paper business card.

Why Choko.Link? Why not a website?

Of course, you can just post a link to the site. This can be a personal portfolio, an online store, or a blog (or all at once). If you have a website, you yourself manage its content and do not depend on third-party services.

However, often the site is redundant - if you just need to place your contacts or give users a choice - to go to the site or to, for example, a YouTube channel. In this case, the whole site will be costly (in terms of time and financial resources), especially for start-ups. In addition, the Choko.Link business card page is light and minimalistic - only the name, description and links.

Is this service paid?

We have paid and free plans. In the free plan, you can use all the basic functionality - create a simple page with several links and one of several backgrounds. If you need more, in the «Plus» plan you can create additional pages, add a feedback form, view detailed statistics of views and conversions, and much more. Find out more about the paid functionality on the pricing page.

How can I change the page address?

To change the address of the additional page, in your personal account go to the tab «Content» → «Link to your profile» → «Change». Change your profile homepage address is currently impossible.

It is important to note that after changing the address, the page will become inaccessible via the old link!

What is a unique user?

There are two types of visits in statistics. Simple visits and unique. Let's imagine that three people went through the link. One passed twice, the second one - once, and the third - 5 times. Then the amount of views will be 8, but unique users - three.

Why when I change links, statistics disappear?

Statistics are tied to the link. It is to his address. That is, if you change at least one character in the address of the link - the computer will consider it to be completely different and there will be no statistics for it. If you change the link to the old one, the statistics will reappear.

How to setup Facebook Pixel?

If you have already created a pixel, skip steps 2-4.

  1. Go to Facebook Event Manager on the Pixels tab
  2. Click Create Pixel
  3. In the window that opens, click Install code manually
  4. Save and go back to the Pixels section
  5. Copy pixel ID
  6. Enter it in the "Analytics" section and click Save

How to connect Google Analytics?

  1. Go to Google Analytics
  2. Click Admin
  3. In the drop-down menu in the Account column, select the account to which you want to add the resource
  4. Click the Create Resource button
  5. Enter the address of your Choko.Link page, fill remaining fields and click create
  6. Copy the identifier of the form UA-12345678-9 and paste in the appropriate field of the "Analytics" section

How to connect Google Tag Manager?

  1. In Tag Manager, click Workspace
  2. Near the top of the window, find your container ID, formatted as "GTM-XXXXXX"
  3. Copy it and paste in the appropriate field of the "Analytics" section

How does the feedback form work?

The form allows page visitors to send you an anonymous message. Since messages are anonymous, if the visitor did not leave his contacts in the message, he will not be able to respond personally. Therefore, it is recommended to use the form - to collect contacts - phones and emails, or anonymous feedback.

After submitting the form, the visitor will see a note that the message has been sent. You can also specify where to redirect the visitor after submitting the form. For example, to the "thanks page" or to downloading promotional material that is available after leaving contacts. You can specify a forwarding address by filling in the "Redirect after submit" field.

I changed the header/description/avatar. Why is the card with the old data displayed when I share on social networks?

For the first share, social networks save the title, description, and image. So for future shares, they don't waste resources and display the old card.

To update this information, use the following tools:

  • Facebook Sharing Debugger for Facebook and Instagram. Paste there link, press "Debug", then press "Scrape Again"
  • Webpage Bot for Telegram. Send him the links and follow the instructions.

If your question still does not find the answer - feel free to contact or in Telegram - I will try to help you as fast as possible 🙂.

Bring all the links to your subscribers!